Agia Anna Philoptochos Events

  • Red Eggs for Pascha

    Red Eggs Needed for Pascha
    The Anna Agia Ladies Philoptochos is asking the community to continue with the tradition of bringing in a dozen red hard boiled eggs to church so they may be distributed for the Anastasi Service held Holy Saturday evening, and for the Agape Service Easter Sunday morning for the children. They can be brought in for Good Friday or on Holy Saturday and can be given to a Parish Council or Philoptochos board member. Otherwise, you may take them to the large kitchen walk in refrigerator and put them on the designated shelf.

  • Easter Flowers

    Easter Flower Donations
    Easter is rapidly approaching and The Ladies Philoptochos would like to remind you that they need your support in purchasing Easter flowers again this year to decorate the Epitaphio and the Church during Holy Week and Easter. The Flower Committee will be collecting your donations after the Divine Liturgy every Sunday until Easter. You can also make your donation online by going to our online donation site.